Lyra & Derven – Week 5

Matthew Hussey

This week I made a start on Derven’s blockout. It’s not much now but will soon start to resemble something from this planet…hopefully. Blockouts are never pretty.

Derven1.pngEarly Blockout Stage

I’ve also been working on Lyra, polishing her silhouette and adding the missing elements. I’m having trouble with the straps. I’m using CurveStrap within ZBrush but can’t get the control I need. I’m probably missing something important but I feel I can do it better in 3DS Max, so I’ll sort the straps out when I get round to the other hard-surface elements.

almost final lyra blockout.pngLyra’s really taking shape now

Before starting the straps I needed to figure out what I wanted to happen around the waist. Unfortunately on the concept, that area is hidden away. There are a couple of visible straps that give me a hint but I needed to paint over and try a few designs out before modelling.

LYRA waist comparison.pngWaist…

View original post 226 kelime daha

Bir Cevap Yazın

